Homemade

Homemade- Lamb chops, chicken, rice, veggies, salad 

I was in the mood to cook last night, as it’s been quite some time since my last real meal, and decided to go all out. These are a few of my favorite things to eat, so here’s what I did!

Lamb chops- lamb loin chops, marinated for 8 hours in fresh rosemary, garlic, olive oil, salt, pepper

Chicken- I cheated with this one… my favorite gourmet supermarket, Cafasso’s Fairway, has their own chicken marinade that I was suckered into buying after a sample.

Zucchini- marinated with cilantro, lemon, red pepper flakes, salt

Broccoli- steamed with garlic, olive oil, salt, pepper, then tossed in a pan to get slightly crunchy

Salad- my favorite, simple salad. Mixed geeens tossed in a lot of lemon juice, salt, olive oil, and topped with sliced Gouda

Rice pilaf- garlic and herb flavor

Great meal. Would definitely make again

Leave a Reply

