Rutgers

Honeygrow

I had been very excited to try honeygrow and was anxiously awaiting their Rutgers opening. The chain of restaurants specializes in salads and stir frys, with handy computers that allow for customers to customize their food.

Being that it is right across the street from my apartment, I spend a lot of time at honeygrow. I figured out exactly which creation I like the best, so here it is:

Rice noodles, edamame, carrots, broccoli, snap peas, bell pepper, cilantro, and red pepper flakes in the spicy garlic sauce. I avoid getting chicken/meat at places like this, to ensure my satisfaction with whatever food I order (and not worry about if what I’m eating is in fact a chicken). Overall, I love honeygrow. I’m here very often. I also ask for the stir fry in a salad bowl, because I like to pick through my food and locate each vegetable I want to eat at a certain time. I am a weird eater, I know. But a $10 stir fry that I can (usually) extend to 2 meals, is definitely worth it in my book.

Leave a Reply

