Homemade

Homemade- Arugula flatbread

Hi everyone! So I actually really love cooking, I just never have the time to anymore. After a long day of classes and work, I needed to relax and nothing helps me to unwind more than cooking with friends! It was already late by the time I got done with my day, so I wanted a quick meal.

I put some pre-bought pizza dough in the oven, and baked it until still slightly soft in the middle. I put a thin layer of pesto, and topped it with sliced fresh mozzarella from my favorite Italian market. I then cut up some roasted red peppers, Campari tomatoes, and mixed arugula with salt, olive oil, and lemon. Low and behold: a beautiful arugula flatbread. Super easy, relatively healthy, and incredibly satisfying.

Not pictured: we added some toasted walnuts atop for a nice crunch.

Leave a Reply

