New York City

Sweetgreen


There’s something quite depressing about eating lunch in the confines of your office, yet here I am doing such things. My favorite salad place in the city is Sweetgreen (sorry hale n hearty/ chop’t). Sweetgreen has locally grown produce and comes in variation of hot bowls and salads.

I tend to lean towards the create-your-own options, mainly because I’m extremely picky. So, here’s what’s in my salad!

I started with a blend of romaine, mixed greens and arugula because I couldn’t choose which one I wanted. Topped with: hot roasted chick peas, cucumber, shredded cabbage, apples, carrots, roasted chicken, and feta cheese! I don’t like heavy dressings on my salads, so I went for olive oil, lemon, and balsamic vinegar. The salad came out to $13, which is (unfortunately) standard for New York City.

Overall, the salad was good. Sweetgreen is usually my go-to for lunch, even though they’ve messed up my order a few times so far.

Leave a Reply

